As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some Governments are encouraging businesses to move the rural area. Do you think the advantages outweigh to disadvantages?

Owing to the paucity of shelter and traffic congestion, businesses centered in cities are advised to relocate to the countryside by the government. The merits of this recommendation are more for city-dwellers and a company as compared to demerits. To put forward the positives for people, if the industries shift to rural areas, denizens will get rid of noise pollution to a great extent. Therefore, the quality of life would become enriched. For instance, Surat City is known for its serenity and good air quality provided the industrial area is nearly 30km away from residences. Not to mention that the more vacant space, the less the price of land. Hence, the shifting of business to rural regions also dampens the price of houses for needy people. Concerning the benefits for the businesses, since the rural area is undeveloped, they may get an opportunity to acquire more land to expand their business. Coupled with that the land price is also much less than cities. Therefore, a great reduction in capital cost is witnessed by the company. Not only the remuneration for the laborer is lower than in urban areas, but also the water supply and electricity charges can be significantly less. Ergo, it is an ideal, choice for them to move to a rural area. A few drawbacks of this, as the distance between the production unit and the end-user increases the overall transport and packaging cost skyrocket. As a result, the sale of a company undoubtedly gets compromised. Another demerit worth considering is the loss of fertile land. When a firm moves to villages, deforestation takes place, and that further hikes land pollution. To conclude, moving the industries out of the urban centers can be a much better solution for most people as it enhances the living standard. Although the selling price gets a bit higher, overall expansion is a great benefit for a company.