For many people, profession is the lifelong commitment. They start their carrier in one profession and stick to it through their life. For some others, there is no need to stick to one carrier or one profession. They even pursue multiple carriers at once. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a number of employees who work in the same industry for their entire life however, few people believe that they could change the industry and work on various profiles. I will discuss both opinions in an essay. Employees remain to work with the same segment have several reasons. Firstly, the fundamental reason is the satisfaction of work. Their jobs motivate them to give their best on daily basis, leading to higher productivity and better incentives. These employees tend to get promotions more than others. Here, I want to talk about my father his name is Mr Jayesh Bhavsar, he started his career as a marketing representative in a pharma company. From the beginning to till date he is not only associated with the same industry but also with the same company and the reason for that is the work environment. Part of the progressive firms creates good leaders. The company understands the issue of an employee and gives suggestions for betterment that can sustain for a longer time. People who have good support and a deep understanding of work do not change their industry. However, the scenario has changed over a decade. There are people who believe that they can change their industry and carrier as well. To begin with, technology and digitalisation perform an important role. As the latest technologies are invented, the importance of human work has deteriorated, and people need to change their job. Furthermore, the pandemic of covid-19 taught us the concept of working from home. The industries like Information technology have shifted the work style and after 2 years of the pandemic, people are still working from home. Employees from different industries are attracted and move to this segment. In conclusion, I believe that dissatisfaction with jobs has increased over the years leading to a job change and sometimes industry changes. With a proper understanding of employees need this phenomenon can be reduced.