Some people believe that it is cruel to test drugs and other new products on animals. Others believe that this sort of testing is important and necessary for improving and even saving people’s lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The argument about animal testing whether is essential or not is an ongoing debate. Many advocate that it involves cruelty whereas others believe animal testing is crucial for improving and preventing deaths of people which I agree with more. Whereas testing drugs on animals might be painful and against animal welfare for some, it is necessary for developing cures and vaccinations to save people’s lives. A great number of animal activists provoke animal testing since drugs are not the only ones which are tested on animals. It is known that many cosmetics are tested on animals before they are offered for sale. In addition, the only reason why for these experiments is to increase the revenues of cosmetic companies. On the other hand, animal testing is used for discovering treatments and creating vaccinations as well. To check the effects and adverse effects of drugs on laboratory animals they must be made infected beforehand and these infections which researchers try to find cures for might be painful. Thus, it might be considered cruelty and violence against animal rights by the activists. Nevertheless, while these tests might involve the process of making laboratory animals sick, it is the only convenient method to test cures and vaccinations. Furthermore, scientists breed these animals which are used for these procedures in special labarotoriums. Therefore, they are no pets to torture and exist to help improvements of medical treatments in order to save people’s lives. In other words, diseases with high mortality rates like cancer and pandemics like Covid-19 have been causing numerous deaths. Thanks to developed vaccines and medicines by testing on animals, the mortality rates are decreasing day by day. Because there is no alternative method to test vital products, animal testing has to continue. To sum up, while some people believe that animal testing is cruel and inessential, these tests are essential and vital to save the lives of people.