Some people think that schools should switch from print textbooks to digital textbooks on tablets, while others disagree. Discuss both point of view and give your own opinion.

Many individuals argue that schools should change learning materials to digital textbooks, whereas other people hold the opposite opinion. In my view, I believe using a tablet in the classroom is more beneficial to learners. This essay will discuss these two points of view. On the one hand, there are various advantages of accessing e-books for learning. The front and centre reason is that print materials are heavy and may cause injuries on the bodies, while a tablet only weighs 1-2 pounds. Tablets, for instance, hold hundreds of electronic books on one device, plus homework, quizzes, and other files, eliminating the need for physical storage of every physical material. Electric devices, moreover, contain many technological features such as a search function or a backlighting option to read in low light, which cannot be found in physical books. What is more, it allows teachers to better customize student learning. Tailoring student learning to an individual personality instead of a one-size-fits-all approach is a salient example. Therefore, these indicate that print classwork is replaced by digital one on an electronic device indeed brings a number of merits. On the other hand, some would argue that learning knowledge on tablets at school may have a few negative effects on children. First, handheld technological tools including tablets are associated with a range of health problems, such as eyestrains, headaches, or blurred vision. In addition, these devices could have too many distractions for classroom use. Consequently, it appears that digital materials show some demerits to pupils. In conclusion, an e-book for student learning at school has some drawbacks, including suffering from health issues and reducing paying attention in class; however, I prefer the idea that there are lots of benefits of using an electric device for class to students, such as lighter than print textbooks, more features, and making educators adjust learning strategies.