More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, a large number of fathers are quitting their work in order to take care of their families and home. I absolutely agree that it is a better choice they can make. Firstly, it may affect their offspring positively due to more time spent with their father. Secondly, predecessors might have more free time to allot for themselves. Let’s go into the details. Staying home with one parent is so essential for children, especially up to 8 years old. The first evidence is that it might help children to build better mental health. Every child needs love and care when they are growing and if fathers stay their home with their offspring, they might provide it sufficiently. For instance, a study conducted by some scientists shows that heir who grew up in their parents’ love are happier and more creative than others who did not. Besides, no one can love youngster as well as their parents. For stay-at-home fathers, it is an opportunity to allot their free time to things they like and are interested in. In the first place, these dads can find new talents and hobbies while they try everything. For example, when their children go to school or kindergarten, the stay-at-home men are able to join some groups where people do what they all like. Although others argue that leaving their job might cause some financial trouble to that family due to the fact that wives cannot earn as much as their husbands, men always earn more than women in society, I think that it is greatly cheaper than hiring a full-time babysitter, is not it? To conclude, leaving their jobs might be beneficial for both the fathers and children. Even though it may cause some problems related to money, I think the benefits from it can outweigh the drawbacks, cannot it?