Some people think watching sports is waste of leisure time. What is your opinion?

Sports are generally beneficial for humans. Some have argued that watching sports is a waste of time. Overall, I disagree with this proposal, and this essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. First and foremost, watching sports is considered entertainment for the public. People are able to spend quality time with their family and friends while watching sports games. For example, my family and I like to sit together in front of a TV, watching the Olympic games. We are able to share our joy and excitement through this activity. Hence, making our familial bond stronger. On top of that, citizens are able to support national athletes through media channels such as Youtube and Facebook. This allows the public to support their favourite athletes remotely. People are able to celebrate and share the victory of sportsmen without travelling abroad. On the other hand, some people believe that watching sports is a waste of time. It is believed that people can spend their time better in other activities such as reading books and carrying out physical activities. Education is a fundamental necessity of society. Hence, parents often encourage their children to spend more time on their studies to obtain knowledge. Furthermore, exercise brings more benefits to an individual compared to watching TV. People are able to live healthier by carrying out physical activities. For instance, a daily exercise of about 30 minutes is able to keep an individual fit and fiddle. In conclusion, I believe that watching sports is not a waste of time as it is a source of entertainment and an act of love towards the athletes.