Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As human beings have kept exhausitng the resources from nature, serious environmental problems have been occuring like climate change and species extinctions extionction. Along these, the importance of improving environment had been increased accordingly. Some people insist that individuals are able to help environment, but others argue that only huge organizations like governments or companies can offer meaningful aids. Admitedly, people can make superfical differences for the environment around them. For example, the number of trees on Korean Penninsula penninsula and proportion of trees in forest in Korea had been dramatically grown after declare of the national holiday called ' the Tree Day'. Every citizen rooted a tree in neighborhood or mountain every Tree Day, and it makes Korea more greener than before. Even though it is the government who designed this movement, it shows that individuals have ability to improve environment. However, I agree with statement arguing it is the large companies who can create effective changes for environment. According to the study, about 80 percent of garbages that cause devilous pollution is from corporation's manufacturing activities. Accretion of the harmful compounds from these commercial conductions is too tremendous to be appeased by other little efforts for environment. Considering the magnitude of environmental impact from enterpreneurs, company is the only one who can make a stark difference. In conclusion, although there are some environmental improvements from individuals, it is negligible compared to how wide and strong large companies give impacts to the environment. Therefore it is better to invest in eco friendly activities in the large organizations are more helpful for our sustainability.