Some people feel that entertainers ( e.g. film starts, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which type of other job should be highly paid?

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented rise in the salary of entertainers. This has created two schools of thought: one claims that the earnings of celebrities are far higher than the standard payment. However, on the other hand, other categories of jobs should consider higher pay, with which I completely agree. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that the exhausting nature of being a celebrity leads to their pay being more handsome than normal jobs. In light of the fact that to debut a new singer or actor consumes plenty of resources from both the holding company and the artist themselves. For instance, to become a person of public, the prestigious person has to face the crisis of scandals as well as their spare time being consumed by their occupation leading to their managing company having to pay compensation for their tired spirit. Furthermore, with the fame of these famed people, they are paid to be the spokesperson of a brand and make advertisements for that brand. The more famous the celebrities are, the higher the partnered brand has to pay. As a result, it is not a stretch for artists to be more well-paid. On the other hand, apart from the jobs of singing and dancing for the community, the job of nurturing children should also be considered to have a higher income. In order to develop a nation, the government needs man-resource; that is the reason the job of teaching plays a vital role in our society, for the nature of this job is to grow the potential resources for the nation. However, being an educator is the least-paid job resulting in the reduction of this category. Moreover, this will lead to a negative impact on the country due to the lack of educated workers. Therefore, the executive body should establish a policy to give a rise in salary for lecturers. To conclude, it is comprehensible why being an artist has a well earning. Nevertheless, we should not overlook the educators and proceed to raise their income.