Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extend do you agree?

Many people advocate that present life circumstances are better than they used to be a century ago which I wholeheartedly agree with this phenomenon. Thanks to improved technology, hospitals offer better health care for society and faster transportation systems have made travels shorter than before. In addition, the invention of the Internet suggests people to learn everything without spending long hours in libraries and keep in touch without waiting arrival of letters for months. In our contemporary era, thanks to technological developments, many medical equipments are invented such as hemogram devices which count people ’s blood cells in seconds. However, in the past, doctors used to count blood tests manually by spending days and patients had to suffer until then to get a treatment. On the contrary, nowadays most of the patients can be diagnosed and treated in hours thanks to better medical attention in present circumstances. Furthermore, comparing the length lenghts of travels, it decreased significantly with the help of new transportation systems such as faster trains and planes. In other words, if individuals desire to visit another country, they do not have to waste months so as to arrive in another country due to airways. On the other hand, there is no doubt that after the invention of the Internet life conditions are more advantageous than ever. For an illustration, members of society can learn any information online via computers without searching on books which were not adequate to learn for varied information for days in public libraries. Furthermore, 100 years ago, people had to post letters in order to communicate with their loved ones even if one letter took numerous weeks to be read by receiver since there was no alternative method. But with the Internet, people can keep in touch by sending e-mails and text messages via smartphones which is more advantageous than previous way. To conclude, it is obvious for me to understand why people think the century they live in has greater conditions than 100 years ago. The fact that present circumstances are better, faster and easier comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the past makes this phenomenon undeniable for me.