Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday they will become fit. However, nowadays old people are usually alone and do not talk to others which make them unhapppy and unfit. Causes and solutions?

Senior citizens need healthy activities to keep themselves active both mentally and physically. However, in the current era, there are different factors due to which old members of the community remain isolated affecting their health negatively. This essay will discuss some of the causes of the above-mentioned issue and will give solutions on how to improve the scenario. Old individuals mostly have differences of opinion from the current generation which leads to the communication gap between these two groups. In other words, these differences cause old members to avoid talking to youngsters. For example, my grandfather starts arguing whenever any matter is under discussion in the house as a result he mostly avoids talking to anyone and prefers to be alone. Moreover, the hectic job routine of the young generation is another cause that forces old people to remain alone and inactive. Finally, elders need support for their healthy activities and youngster do not give much attention to the matter due to their busy schedules. In contrast, there are a few solutions to the dilemma. To commence with, it is the moral duty of every young individual to take care of the elders. For instance, they should spare time from their busy routine to talk to elders and discuss problems with them. This will encourage them to get along with others. Additionally, older residents need physical support for their workouts to remain active. Governments should provide old homes with sports and gym facilities to entertain old groups of society. where they can exercise and talk to their friends to remain happy. In conclusion, although there are reasons why old people prefer to be alone and inactive, nevertheless there are solutions to the problem. In my opinion, younger should help their peers and include them in their discussions. Stakeholders need to pay special attention to old members of society by providing old homes with workout facilities.