Many people do online shopping nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantage?

As a consequence of making shopping more convenient, a lot of people tend to use credit cards for online shopping rather than preferring the old-fashioned traditional way of using cash payment methods in order to pay for goods and services. This disquisition will emphasize both its pros and cons and an opinion will be given in the summary. First and Foremost, online business has predominantly become popular over the past decades, significantly outweighing other modes of e-commerce methods. This is because customers are able to shop throughout the day from dawn to dusk, able to receive instant feedback from their respective sellers, and is also time-saving since shoppers do not need to buy or sell a substantial number of goods in person. As a result of this, for example, transport vehicles need to be less frequently used owing to insignificant emissions of carbon dioxide gases into the atmosphere preventing climate change.  With regard to the disadvantages, customers are permanently exposed to malicious websites whose main intention is to steal personal information from the individual. Due to this, there is a high possibility that personal details will be transferred to a third -hand party in the future. For example, some fraud websites will request the customer to submit his/her perineal data first before entering the modern shopping world.  In conclusion, from my point of view, I opine that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages since the uppermost priority must be given to the security of a person while his personal information is consistently shared among the global shopping market.