In education and employment some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

In this present world, an increasing number of people spend more effort on their studies and work than their peers.It is undeniable that working hard is one of the efficient means to achieve a personal goal. This essay will discuss why the number of citizens who are willing to work harder is constantly on a rise and why working hard should always be seen as a good thing. First of all,while people have goals for their future,they obviously know that hard work has a substantial contribution to fulfilling those goals. As a result,some groups work harder for having a brighter future. For instance,in school whoever wanted to be a doctor was studying more compared to other students. Secondly, a section of people who is less talented need to devote more time to dedicate to their weakening subjects,so that they will be able to meet the demands of the prospective job market. From my perspective, hard work is also constructive to our society. To begin with,while citizens work harder for their targets,at the same time this will foster the community to develop better.The harder they work,the more money they earn and the more taxes government can cut from their incomes. For example,the Japanese are the people who are quite diligent,and because of this Japan has one of the best living performances for their citizens,since the government use taxes to improve welfare (housing,medicare, education,etc). In conclusion, individuals tend to have a splendid future, therefore they work harder. I hold the belief that it is always a positive trend to see more hard-working people, they play an important role in building a harmonious society because they pay more taxes to their government.