People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In the modern world, advanced technology has spread out frequently for decades. This tendency has caused many issues about youth being addicted to legal and illegal drugs through various social media, meanwhile, the parents have also been addicted to drugs as releasing stress. The essay will expound on and supply possible solutions to address them. To commence, there are two major reasons that youths have been addicted to drugs nowadays. First, some experts said that a huge number of adults have had alcoholic drinks or drugs due to spreading out stress at work. This resulted in their younger ones having a model to imitate the adults' behaviours. Therefore, some adolescents would become drug addicts if they had the worst academic outcomes. Moreover, other researchers told us that many social platforms were bad guidelines for teenagers' learning of taking illegal medicines in order to make wrongdoings. Hence, this trend reflects why teenagers have been addicted to drugs around the world. Nevertheless, although some problems are serious, several solutions can be taken. To begin with, educational communities should hold some events or campaigns educating parents and younger students about avoiding legal and illegal medicines. For instance, some surveys said that public institutions had the right role to declare how to purchase medicines, and it would lead to many illnesses. Thus, the younger person has a positive mindset to have. Another possible solution is to give the right impression about having drugs among younger people as the tutors should express various messages about having drugs in society cases to let the younger people know the effects if they made wrongdoings. In a nutshell, following the statements and suggestions above, experimentation with adolescents has caused them to become addicted to legal and illegal drugs. However, educational communities, adults and teachers should take the right roles to prevent many youths become drug addicts nowadays, and let them have a quality of life.