Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we are care about them .Others think that there are better ways to show affection to them discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is common belief that gifting is a ritual of showing love and care while other feel there are much more better ways to express one's dedication. Material and emotions are two currencies used by people to display affections. I personally believe that physical presents are not the form of care but a announcement of ones social status and should be avoided as a form of conveying a message. Firstly, many people have no time to socilaise with friends and family, to fill the gap in communications they try to bridge it with expensive gifts. For example a toddler who has no meaning for toys etc seeks physical presence of his or her guardians as that space can not be replaced by goods. People need to understand that life lifes simple pleasures are way beyond money or products, rather warmly companionship. Secondly, gifting tradition puts a pressure on both the parties, as one has the obligation to return gift which should match the value of product that was gifted and should be likeable. This brings toxicity in the relations where they are measured by the economic values, furthermore bring disappointment in the close knit family. For example tradition of gifting on birthdays have made kids demanding and expect expensive items without considering of the parents can afford that product. In conclusion, rather than buying expensive presents one should buy expiriences like holiday trips and spend more time with near and dear once. I still remember my mother took me to vacation every year and those are the best memories I cherrish to date.