Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to wor for a company or organistaion. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is easily observed that more youngsters are willing to run their own business nowadays than in the past. There are certain advantages of this phenomenon in that they can regulate working hours by themselves and make every decision of their own. As this trend is currently happening, it seems of great importance to consider why this is occurring and what disadvantages could be followed. To begin with, there are several reasons why people focus on self-employment. First and foremost, after graduating college, a large number of graduates are seen working in a field where their expertise is not concerned with. This leads them to wonder what they have spent much money and time on. For example, graduates who have studied about actual construction sites and looked at themselves working there in a few years could be placed in a different department where everything is dealt with indoors. There are few ways they can be satisfied with their job. However, if they start their own business, they can pursue whatever they so desire with passion. As a result, they can have the pleasing life they have dreamed of all along. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages accruing from this issue. Firstly, considering that a regular decent wage largely contributes calmness and confidence in daily life, which also helps people alleviate trivial problems, they will have to care about unstable income. For instance, they would not have to be concerned about rent or commodity prices, if they decided to work for a company. Furthermore, they have to deal with many unexpected obstacles as well as take a risk. All these will put them under a large amount of stress and pressure which ordinary people barely can overcome. To sum up, even though there are profitable benefits that entice many young people to start their own business, drawbacks should be seriously considered before they decide.