Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effect can be seen as a result of this?

In this contemporary era,the number of children raised by one parent has been increasing drastically.There are several reasons for this social condition, also the long-term effects of this situation, which I will explain in the following essay. The two main reasons for single-parent families are divorce and abandonment. Separation of couples has been increasing lately, few causes are domestic violence,illegal affairs, and lifestyle changes. For instance, in the newspapers,there are many incidents showing these problems, where children get suffered from these. Because of past experiences single mothers or fathers do not like to remarry.Leaving the spouse illegally for not having a boy child,for disputes with in-laws and for not being ready to take responsibility for the child is also widely seen in present society.Abandoning of spouses and offspring is quite seen in slums and rural areas. Both negative and positive impacts can be noticed in kids. When minors are grown under one spring, they are neither well disciplined nor financially strong.They are even not respected by others as a result,they commonly feel depressed. For instance, at educational,places they are often bullied, which results in the depletion of their self-esteem, and social moveability and they even cannot concentrate on their studies.These effects will live with them forever. On the positive side, despite their sufferings they never want their kids to be like them, so they will try to build a happy family for their offspring.A result of a study shows that the connection between siblings brought up by single parents will be strong. In conclusion,the reasons for the increasing number of juveniles raised by single parents are legal separations and illegal departures, where the influences are seen on their social,economical and educational life negatively, whereas a positive impact can be shown on future family relationships and sibling relationships.