Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally assumed that by spending too much time on theoretical skills in all educational degrees in some countries, people cannot learn practical skills as much as possible. I am inclined to believe that while having knowledge of numerical factors might be crucial for a society, practical lessons have to be taken into account sufficiently and I will explain it with tangible examples in this essay. To begin with, some governments believe that history repeats itself so ordinary people should increase their knowledge of facts and figures as much as they can; however, most of these numbers have been forgotten accordingly which is not beneficial for people. As a result, by learning more and more interpersonal skills, common people can develop their country in some ways. For example, if a student has known how to open a bank account on adolescent age, the rate of independency among the young generation in a country will grow consequently. Therefore, the more spending time on practical skills, the more independent adult we can have. Furthermore, most inventions have occurred accidentally when individual works on a daily plan. To clarify, practical skills can persuade people to be more curious about even the basic and simple things in their life leading to witnessing a large number of inventions and development in some areas of the globe. For instance, in developed countries, like Germany's government, people would rather work on practical lessons in both schools and higher education to be the more successful country in the economic and social programs. So, the number of entrepreneurs and solopreneurs has been surging in these countries. Hence, by improving practical lessons among individuals, countries can struggle with issues easier. To conclude, some people have an opinion that learning facts and theories have no success for common people these days and practical schedule is essential in educational purposes from elementary schools to university degrees. I am of the opinion that practical skills are much better than theories for societies.