In many countries, people are working increasingly longer hours. What are reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative effect?

Overwork can make individuals stressed also it can affect their health. meanwhile, In numerous countries employees are overworking and I think it is a negative effect. I will be discussing this in the following paragraphs. To commence with, The main reason why people work for longer hours is due to financial problems. In my community, there are lots of people doing lots of tasks to fulfil their family's needs. for instance, one of my colleagues hardly completes his family's needs and then he got a family event coming that he started doing overwork so he can buy clothes, gold and other things which are necessary for a family event. moreover, Overtimework can give a short time benefit to a individual but they can not work for a longer period of time. Furthermore, if a person is always working and not doing anything else it will increase his stress level and then it will gradually affect life health and then he can not work for the long term. for example, when i was in Primary School where one teacher teaches me all subjects and there was a teacher who also take tutions after school just for the sake of money in a short period of time it was all good but then he takes early retirement due to health problems. for that reason, I think one should work which it good for his health nothing is more important than one's health. In conclusion, in various,countries people are working for longer hours for numerous reasons. however, it also has negative impacts like, fitness problems, can not work for longer periods of time. hence,in my opinion, it is a negative effect.