Under British and Australian laws a jury in a criminal case has no access toinformation about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects theperson who is being accused of the crime.Some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that ajury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision aboutthe case.Do you agree or disagree?

Legislation in Great Britain and Australia does not allow to the judges to get any personal data, as far as people who have commited a crime are concerned. One part of the attorneys believe that people of law should be aware of all the previous police statements of the accused, in order to come to more fair and accurate decisions when a case appears. In my opinion, all former actions of a criminal should be known by those who have the difficult task to judge a human being. First and foremost, there is scientific evidence that criminals may be borne to commit violent actions, hence it is genetically adressed to use violence. However, the environment that a man grows up is of great significance as well. Accordingly, violent people usually repeat their detriment actions, adding more and more crimes in their curriculum. Still, their way of life must be completely known when they come to a court. A contuinity community in bad behaviour will definetely be illustrated by the experts. However, jugdes have to behave with responsibility and good will, because the aim of a court decision is not only to punish someone, but also to give him an opportunity to get rid of his bad traits and return to society as a useful and pieceful individual. If jugdes are in a hurry to make decisions which are only based on the previous life action of someone without considering the current reasons of a crime, then such a decision might be unfair and dreadfully desrtuctive especially for young criminals. Thus to summarise, a man`s past can contribute to a fair court decision to be taken, when a crime is commited. Yet, this decision should take into consideration the present situation of the accused and the possibility of his regretting and motivation to start a new life