Nowadays social media addiction become trend discuss about causes and effects for this problem?

Social media has revolutionized our communication and has made it more convenient in comparison with ancient time. However, Pupils are increasingly utilizing social media platforms and are becoming addicted to them. This essay will discuss several causes and examine the consequences of addiction to social media such as health issues, depression, and absence of face-to-face interaction. To begin with, the main cause of addiction to social media is a lack of confidence. Undergraduates cannot communicate with people face-to-face because they compare their lifestyle and attitudes to others and this situation makes them feel low in self-esteem. As a result, they prefer to select chatting options on social networking and demonstrate themselves on these platforms. In addition, having an abundance of spare time can lead to addiction to the Internet. For instance, according to a survey that was released by American institutions the majority of students spent eight hours per day playing computer games instead of outdoor activities. Interpersonal relationships and health problems are considered significant effects of addiction to modern technology. To illustrate more, when students alter their way of socializing and adapt themselves to online platforms, it is inevitable that interpersonal relationships will be lost and will be caused depression. Moreover, spending too much time on these platforms can affect their bodies. For example, playing computer games rather than physical activities increases strain on their eyes, neck pain, and obesity. To sum up, overusing social networking can lead to numerous issues in health and face-to-face communication due to low self-confidence and plenty of free time.