food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizer and better machinery.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your opinion.

It is true that people are able to access affordable food thanks to the development of agriculture and machinery. From my point of view, this has its benefits and drawbacks. My essay will shed light on this issue and give my opinion. On the one hand, there are many benefits of food prices since the improvement of horticulture. Firstly, providing enough food to a whole society can lead to a decline in the number of people who live in poverty life. Since people are able to buy food, they will not bear the brunt of the cost of living, which results in the living standard will be ameliorated. Secondly, when people can solve the shortage of food, they can spend money on developing other fields such as technology and health care. If people can save the budget from cultivation due to the development of machines, they are able to maximize using money. For example, as soon as the community can focus on developing health care, they will foster the pace of development of it, leading to a longer life for all residents. On the other hand, the drawbacks of significant improvement in technology in agriculture should not be overlooked. Many high-tech machines are unaffordable to low-income countries. This can prevent these countries to access modern technology and thereby, the number of impoverished people remains unchanged. Furthermore, the imbalance of development of agriculture among countries can lead to a big gap between rich and poor countries. As a result, people in poor countries fail to make ends meet. In conclusion, despite the development of technology in horticulture, people seem unable to take advantage of it. Accordingly, governments should create a policy that provides the fairly right to people to access across the globe.