“Prevention is better than the cure.” Researching and treating disease is too costly and so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extend do you agree?

It is far better to solve a problem before it has even appeared, rather than trying to get rid of it when it has already evolved into one. Although this is a widely expected view some people think curing diseases is a more optimal road to take. I mostly agree with the prior statement. Arguments for preventing illnesses are quite reasonable. Firstly, finding a way to cure curtain illnesses is far too costly. Usually, in these types of cases all the funding money is spent on finding a way to get rid of the disease, rather than making sure that fewer people get infected by it. In this way, there are more and more individuals getting infected, furthermore, more people need to be cured. Secondly, obtaining a way to prevent these issues takes less time, this indicates a quicker development in the general field. On the other hand, curing is more efficient in the long run. Curing will give more instant results, while prevention takes more time to show its results. Moreso, sometimes preventing is not something that can erase the problem altogether. For example, even tho most people take precaution and don't get infected, a small amount of society will. This indicates that a way to solve the issue is to find the right cure. This can be extremely useful in severe cases that can be life-threatening. All in all, it is shown that preventing is better in specific cases, while curing in others. Although I think that curing illnesses should be the plan B if prevention isn't giving enough results.