Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by government while other believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Recently, our world's greatest challenge is environmental issues: namely climate change, drought, and extreme weather, which most people think the governments should solve. Others claim that only individuals can address these problems. This essay will examine this controversial topic and then evaluate which solution is best. First of all, most serious environmental problems are the government’s responsibility because it is their responsibility to protect people from harmful circumstances. This is because many ministries have considerable authority or power to impose important laws that are associated with common environmental issues. Currently, these issues are creating more negative impacts on our society, and state action is the key to solving these difficulties. For example, environmental laws about reducing greenhouse gas emissions in industrial sectors may dramatically reduce a huge amount of air pollution in many cities and this law can only is be enforced by the government. Conversely, managing ecosystem problems should be solved by all the members of every country. Mass waste production or mass energy consumption are caused by daily human activities, driving a car, and buying food products without garbage sorting. Accordingly, people should adjust their routines to tackle these problems by following practical rules such as the “polluter pay” principle. To illustrate, sustainable lifestyles could be adopted by everyone, If they want to ameliorate all environmental issues. To conclude, state action related to this topic offers preventative measures and more effective than people's action. Indeed, governments can establish a long-term and perhaps permanent benefits. However, individual solutions are still important and it would be better if this sector society participates in government plans to support them.