Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

The era in which we currently reside corresponds to technology which in turn aids in the developments and advancements which could be seen in the surroundings. But, these achievements come at the cost of mental peace, shaking up the entire system of humankind. In previous times, there was not many dependencies on tech products resulting in the equilibrium of body and mind. In contrast to this, current society has all the luxuries but no peace. The below paragraphs will see the causes of mental illness and the remedies to cope with the issue. Firstly, the busy and hectic lifestyle contributes to the major part of anxiety issues faced which often occurs due to peer pressure, long working hours, challenges and responsibilities. Taking the example of a normal employee, research shows that there has been a drastic jump in depression cases due to toxic work culture. Secondly, procrastination and keeping health as the least priority is the worst decision that is being followed nowadays. Neglecting personal peace also results in major brain-related issues mainly anxiety, panic attacks and in the worst case, nervous breakdown. Therefore, in order to solve mental health around the globe, society as a whole should change at the micro level and at the macro level, the government should keep checking on correct working environments containing proper leaves, and regulated working hours.