More and more fathers are taking a break from their careers, so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both paretns work full time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, the lifestyle of most of the families has been changing significantly. One of the decisions a family has to make is who to choose to babysit their children. It is argued that fathers should take some break from their careers to stay at home and bring up their children as it is better for the family. I personally am against the trend that fathers take some breaks and take care of their kids. In my opinion, this approach contradicts several traditional and financial matters in the family. First of all, fathers taking a break from their work means the family’s finance is going to be really tight. In most cases, the salary for men is always marginally higher, compared to women. To clarify, if the father stops going to work and earning money, the family’s income becomes lower and that does no good to the family. Moreover, the chance for further promotion in jobs for men is slightly higher than for women, which helps the family’s long-term financial stability. In my opinion, fathers staying at home looking after their children and doing household chores, while mothers work for money just does not match up with a traditional image of family. Ever since the beginning of history, the husbands went outside and provide for the needs of the family, while wives took care of the other things in the house. So it is not only an unnatural way of having a family but, also such a lifestyle can be challenging for the males. For example, they often have a hard time getting used to staying at home and spending all day with only their children. It just is not the nature of fathers. All in all, it does not only cause money-related hard times for families that fathers stay away from their careers in order to raise their children but, also it is not a suitable way to live for husbands. Although it may have some possible advantages, still families should consider other methods to care for their children.