Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on food and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think that these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to a recent decision which has been made by a large number of governments, special food and drink,which contain a high amount of sugar, will include particular taxes.A group of people are in favour of it and other groups are not.In my opinion, such an approach brings some benefits to societies and authorities. On the one hand, some individuals believe that adding taxes to sweaty foodstuff and beverages could have advantages. Initially, this idea could lead people to remove or, at least, reduce such foodstuff from their food baskets.Since they have enormous short-term and long-term unfavourable impacts on health conditions, which can cause diabetes, obesity, etc,allocating such taxes could be practically beneficial in terms of wellness. Moreover,if this policy is coincidentally employed by reducing the healthy diet cost, probably,it would be an incentive for the community to shift toward a healthy diet. Secondly, earning levies could provide a new revenue resource for the government's budget. In other words, such an issue would be helpful to increase the government's income which can be led to enhancing the citizens' welfare.I am in agreement with this opinion due to its benefits which have a great influence on people's lives.For instance, these possessions can be devoted to improving the society members' well-being such as more medical centres. On the other hand,other groups of individuals are opposed to such a notion.Primarily, this concept may put food and drinks companies,which are a massive part of society's economy,under pressure. It means that if such sectors confront such problems, they might decide to reduce their expenses. As a result, they would make some employees redundant which have a damaging effect on both the economy and society. Another point to mention is that this rule may generally increase the inflation rate of cuisine and drink in the market. Hence, it may impose another economic burden on the public's lives. In conclusion, despite all the varied opinions about the above idea, I agree with this policy owing to its economic and social influential effects.