Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's society, people from around the world contact easily each other and obtain different perspectives such as lifestyles, eating and wearing habits etc. Being able to reach the same products from where we prefer seems beneficial but it has some drawbacks according to differences in the future. This essay will argue the importance of diversity and not becoming similar to other countries in terms of social life. Firstly, each country has their own features and traditions with its beauty and this makes the world more attractive. Lifestyles, food habits or any rules regarding daily life are valuable factors to make every part of the country unique. For example, wearing different clothes or eating some special food that can obtain certain fields show discrete meanings from people who live in Africa and Sweden because of the tradition, weather, daily habits etc. Therefore, people can prefer to eat or wear something like a country that they like but purchasing always the same items damage cultural importance. On the other hand, when people trends to buy the same products in the world, the reasons and importance of interacting with other people from different cultures lose their value. In other words, travelling for exploring new traditions and buying some special pieces from anywhere will become a normal action when we use similar goods with others. For instance, guided tours can disappear if people continue to get some products anywhere. Meanwhile, this can cause some economic, and cultural problems. In conclusion, although being able to get products from wherever people want has positive sides according to reachability, it ruins cultural, economic, and traditional diversity and values over the world. Thereby, this development can be seen as a threat to the next generation's lifestyle and daily habits.