With the rise of E-book comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good step forward, while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, the development in technology has made things easier, many campanies,industries and hospitals are diverting from paper to paperless way of storing informations. Some people see this as the better way while others are of diverse opinion. This essay will be discussing the merits and demerits. There are several reasons why people prefer E-book to paper. Firstly, informations are easily saved and retrieved, this is because the computer stores all the informations with names, numbers,alphabets or phrases for easy retrieval. For example, in a modern hospital, most patients data are stored in their computers, so if the patient revisit, the stored data will be accessed for continuity of care. Secondly, it saves cost because the money spent on getting materials such as papers,pens etc that are used in documentation can be divert into other resources. Thirdly, it make work easier and faster, one can easily type informations and transfer to next person for approval. For instance, in a bank setting, a cashier will collect money from a customer, confirm the amount and approved it and then send the details to a higher sector to cross check and credit the customer. There are also some cons in Paperless organization and one of the biggest problem is electricity outage. In some developing countries, this has a serious effects like delaying work, causing traffic among customers, unsatisfied customers, frustration etc. thereby, affecting the imagine of the company. In addition, it can be hacked, corrupted and information stored can be loss, if not properly handle Change the form of the verb handled show examples by the information technology personnel in the industry.  In summary, E-book technology is the best way of providing good services than the use of paper book.