Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The ongoing evolution made humankind more curious about exploring outer space and the results achieved were interesting so far. However, people argue whether more money should be spent on such activities, or whether it's a waste of resources and effort. In my opinion, scientists should double their efforts to reach the desired outcomes. to start, exploration is the key to the technological advancement that is surrounding us. initially, contacting people was almost impossible and mail would take months to reach from one country to another one, but today, due to satellite connections to outer space, we are able to access the internet for communication, study and entertainment. Moreover, scientists were able to land on the moon and mars and explore numerous galaxies where life might be possible. nevertheless, this requires intensive research and funding as well. On the other side, these huge expenses could be spent better on improving the quality of life for citizens around the world. For instance, the yearly death rate among children due to poverty is around 20% according to a recent study. Therefore, money can be wisely spent to feed and educate communities in need and funds should be designated toward the elimination of poverty. In addition, medical research should be prioritized to find effective treatments for illnesses and diseases that have been facing humankind for decades. For example, covid 19 breakdown led to the death of millions despite all the efforts to find an effective medicine. consequently, this sheds the light on the weakness of the medical field and the lack of support and resources. To sum up, there is a debate about spending further money on space exploration among people. in fact, some believe that it is a vital step in achieving levels of development, while others think that these resources should be addressed toward improving the quality of life. I believe that spending on scientific research is essential to finding life outside the earth.