Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

This statement is not false in today's modern technological era, where children spend hours and hours on their smartphones and other technical devices. As we all know about today's machinery world which is developing in every field, where not only children but also other people old and young are eager to adopt it, although I believe if it has some positive facts then negative facts are also there. On one hand, if we move towards the positive impact we would say it is really necessary to access mobile phones for each and every student because using these devices not only we can contact other people and talk with them but also we can get much useful information just at fingertips. On the other hand, if we talk about negative effects then I would say if smartphones have some positive usage in this modern technological world then there are some negative impacts as well. There are always two ways to use any kind of technology, if we are using phones for a long time with no informative and knowledgeable topic then this is literally a waste of time and technology. For instance, browsing through Facebook and other non-useful sites cannot be beneficial but on the other hand, browsing through educational sites can be very useful and informative. In conclusion, I would say that there are always two ways to use technology and it's up to us whether we use them in a positive manner or a negative way. Because technologies have been developed just to make people's life easier and more comfortable, using we can make our life better and easier.