In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday? Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally believed that a large number of people will opt to going vacations in their native nations in the near future instead of travelling to foreign countries. I completely agree with this notion. One of the major factors that contribute to making holidays in own country is the increasing rate of inflation. In simple words, a huge economic recession has been observed globally due to an outbreak of the pandemic disease, Covid-19, which has created negative repercussions on the economies of several countries and has made an exponential rise in the prices of several things. Take petrol, for example, an enormous hike in its cost has made air-travel companies increase ticket prices. As a result, it seems quite difficult for most people to afford tickets for international flights. Instead, if they travel domestically to take vacations, it will cost them economically due to the shorter travelling distances. What’s more, another main reason for having holidays in a native country is an increased wave of terrorism. What I mean by this, there is a wide spread of crimes all over the world, especially in third -world nations and this growing trend leads numerous nations to make their security tight and put rigid restrictions to enter into their territories comprehensively. Let’s take the example of my international trip to Europe last year. It took me around one month to get my International visa because of the implementation of numerous security checks such as getting a No Objection Certificate from my government. Therefore, this factor forced me to travel locally next time in order to avoid such hectic practices. To sum up, it is commonly said that a great number of people would prefer their own countries to go on vacation rather than have fun abroad in the upcoming days. I strongly hold the view that this will going to happen in the future.