Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development ?

In these modern times, society prefers to interact with friends and family on the internet instead of the traditional way. However, in my,opinion it is a positive development. This essay intends to explicate my views by taking examples to demonstrate my points and prove my arguments. To begin with,The most prominent factor is the lack of time. due to hectic professional life, many people do not have enough time though, they can not converge physically. Apart from that, many professional job nature mostly depends on travel consequently, social media is the only way to connect with loved ones. For instance, people who are in the pilot profession frequently travel out of the country as part of their job. Hereby, they do not have any other choice rather than digital media. In other words, the utilisation of social media does not only keep in touch with buddies but also we can call them regardless of their location. Therefore, it is a modern approach to be in touch with mates. On the other hand, I have a few more points to prove my arguments. Firstly, many people work abroad for a better future. Thus, it is not possible for them to meet loved ones in the traditional way. In fact, there is no choice except the use social media. For example, many students go to foreign countries for further study subsequently; they choose social media for further conversation.. Even though,many opt for social media to chat with peers, while,many professionals conduct their business meetings rather than face-to-face in order to save their commute time. Therefore, with help of digital media at least we can stay in touch instead of being cut off from society. In conclusion. I tend to reiterate that although many belive that talking through social media is not a good trend yet, I strongly assert that the use of social media is undeniable which was not possible in previous times.