“Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library.Which should your school choose to buy - computers or books ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.”

To decide which items that more beneficial computers or books for the sake of students' knowledge development, I would recommend choosing the second option between the two. First, with how fast the increase in phone technology is, it could be seen that now it has almost the same tier as computer utility, especially regarding the teaching material. Besides, we can see now how practical phone nowadays accompanied with it is USB-based keyboard, and how they could be brought everywhere inside our bag and does not need much space. Furthermore, rather than investing funds in a PC set, we could invest more in teaching materials like books, especially the old ones that are difficult to search on the internet but had vast information so the student can learn how to absorb knowledge from other sources like books and not only from the internet. Second, comparing the maintenance of a computer and a book is not on the same level at all. PC set had a more complex system and thorough supervision differentiated from the book's maintenance. Also, book maintenance does not require a lot of additional costs, including daily control, server care, and cable care. Moreover, it only needs good ventilation and the room’s lightning, additional camphor to reduce humidity, and well-organized order to keep the book’s structure in great condition. In conclusion, schools should purchase more books rather than brand new PC for the library because it’s more benefitting than the others. Additionally, students need to understand the importance of books and not rely on using the internet.