Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are theadvantages and disadvantages for the child having a large number of toys?

It is said that kids have an enormous amount of toys that are bought by their parents. There are both benefits and drawbacks regarding this issue, which will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, playing with toys can train children's interpersonal skills which creates positive effects on kids' all-around progress. It is true that building up interpersonal abilities, such as creativity, critical thinking and leadership is crucial, as they determine whether the child can perform well in both school and the workplace. Likewise, playing different games can target training adolescents' abilities. For instance, playing with Lego can improve children's countless abilities, like hands-flexibility and concentration, as the process of building requires students to focus well and handle the small components. It reveals that youngsters can learn ginormous techniques by playing with different kinds of playthings, which they are unable to learn from textbooks. Moreover, it is undoubted that when the youth have strong interpersonal methods can foster their growth, for example, thinking techniques. On a whole, playing with playthings encourages youngsters to excel in their inborn possibilities, and thus beneficial to their growth. Nevertheless, it is not uncommon that playing excessive games might bring detrimental effects, such as spending less time studying. As we all know, the responsibility of a kid is to study hard so as to reach a higher score. However, when they arrange most of their time for entertainment, such as playing chess or building Lego, they have to forgive their academics. Multiple pieces of research illustrate that over 80% of the younger generation spend at least 3 hours on entertainment per day, whereas only use less than an hour on revision exams and doing schoolwork, which depicts that students lack self-discipline so that parents tend not to purchase massive playthings for them in an attempt to diminish the playing hours. In addition, because of technological advancement, there is a wide range of online games for teens to choose from, for instance, LOL, which is an extension of teenagers who are addicted to this game and sit in front of the computer for a few hours every day. It reflects that using too many electronic gadgets will hinder their eye development, for example, suffering from short-sight. As a result, over-entertainment will lead to bad performance in academic and hamper eye improvement. In a nutshell, there are both views in response to the youth owning a huge number of toys. On a one hand, pupils can enrich their interpersonal skills through gaming, by contrast, they might forgive their studies which hamper their school performance and eye development.