Some people believe that rich countries provide poorer countries with other types of help rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, the gap between rich countries ' GDP and poor nations' GDP is getting larger and larger. Some people advocate that prospering countries need to offer financial aid to support developing nations, while other people concur that the aid should include other types. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons why I agree with the latter one. To begin with, providing only funds for the communities which are suffering from poverty is not a long-term solution. Without the ability to make money on their own, their financial issues will never be fixed. As a result, the more efficient approaches to help them are teaching them some business skills or providing them with industrial technology, which is beneficial to improve their economy. Take Uganda for example, the nonprofit origination, Krochet Kids, has helped thousands of women in Uganda earn living expenses by teaching them weaving skills. Therefore, they can sell their handmade hats, gloves and traditional costumes through online platforms. The consequences are beyond everyone's expectation that the average income of these women is much higher than other people in the country. It can be seen that offering skills are more meaningful and more efficient than just providing financial support. On the other hand, most of the authorities of poor countries are so corrupt that the government will steal the funds instead of assign to its civilians. For instance, international organizations found that the financial resources for the refugees in India tend to be eliminated by the greedy government. Therefore, the money hardly is delivered to the civilians who are in need. In conclusion, empowering individuals in poor countries with living skills is more essential than only supporting them with financial aid regarding decreasing the poor situation in developing nations.