Recycling is now an essential measure : it is time for everyone in society to become more responsible towards the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Reusing non-degradable products is crucial factor in saving our planet. It is argued that mankind should have a sense of responsibility in this issue in order to prevent ecological disaster. Although it is vital to make an effort to reclaim our environment by recycling, I consider that there are more serious problems in other spheres that demand solution in short time. On the one hand, sorting and reusing disposable products seem to be one of the key steps that we can make as humanity had output so much litter that, eventually, it formed a huge trash-island on the ocean. By this I mean that there is still absence of beneficial and time-saving techniques to cut down the amount of rubbish, consequently, the vast majority of fish and other marine animals are suffering of pollution as they lose their habitat and food. Furthermore, landfills are the source of emission of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases, so the current accident with greenhouse effect is also negatively impacted by these places. Thus, people should speculate and plan their actions as it is essential to prevent deterioration of current ecological affairs. On the other hand, there are certain range of other social issues that may be much more vital than environmental problems. In other words, plenty of developing countries have spread of hazardous diseases and no access to water or food supply, which happens because of poverty. These types of situations make population to survive day by day, subsequently their lives are positioned on the first place. For instance, if a person lives in specific conditions beyond the poverty line, it is inappropriate for him to speculate about rise of sea level and climate change. Therefore, responsibility towards the planet can not be fully taken because of wide list of different social problems. To conclude, though it is time for humanity to stay focused on environment and take care of it, there are worldwide problems which are referred to lives of thousands of people and they also need help and support. 338 words