employers some times ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevent and useful. others disagree. discuss about these views and give your own opinion.

Personal information about job applicants, such as hobbies, interests and whether they are married or single, is sometimes asked by employers. While some people say that this information is relevant and useful, others, including me, do not. On the one hand, knowing about personal information of employees helps employers understand their workers more. In other words, if you know individual information about your workers, you will know about what they need and create a suitable work environment, therefore, keeping them in the company. For example, in a company that has many young employees who like parties and chatting, the company can organize parties after long stressful projects. This helps staff relax and refill their energy battery to get back to work; in the party time, everyone in the company have time to commute and more understand each other so that makes working together more productive. On the other hand, most employers just ask for employee's personal information because it is a general form and they do not really care about them. In fact, most companies in Vietnam when employing, it always has entry about employee's hobbies; I used to work in recruitment department and I do not understand why having this entry, because we never use this entry during work time in the company of employees. In my opinion, this information is quite unuseful for both recruit and employee's work processing. Almost just large and huge companies are enough abilities to care about worker's interest and meet that demand. In conclusion, although personal information has some certain advantages, it seems to me that this information is pretty unuseful and hard to apply.