IELTS essay, topic: Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home, why and what are the advantages/disadvantages? Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

Undoubtedly, a democratic society has to decide through referendums or municipal votes what the government of the state should spend money on. However, the necessity of including decorative elements and/or other designs recognized as art should be made clear to the public through attention to research, how it is, for example, done in my hometown of Samara in Russia. It seems to me, that it is worth starting with the fact that architecture forms the appearance of cities and towns, reflecting entire historical eras with their state structure, ideology, worldview, and culture. Thus, in addition to the mandatory ones, such as the strength of buildings, their usability, functionality, and so on so far, architectural structures also have the most important properties, namely: aesthetics and the ability to affect people deeply emotionally. It is worth saying that, according to the results of the studies published in the journal “Our City-Samara”, the beauty of the surrounding techno-sphere has an impact on the psychological state of people. This is true since the main artistic way of emotional impact on the contemplator is the shape of the edifice and its elements. Summarizing, we can say that an atmosphere of perception is created, which in turn can be heavy or light, dynamic or calm, coloured or monochromatic. At the same time, individual parts of the structure must necessarily be consistent with each other and with the entire building, creating a single impression - harmony. In conclusion, I would like to note that both the infrastructure and the sanitary and technical conditions of the city are absolutely necessary architectural content. The visual content is also undoubtedly significant, which is achieved by such artistic techniques as symmetrical and asymmetrical composition, horizontal and vertical rhythm, lighting and colour.