‘Healthcare should always be funded by governments, and it should always be free for people to use.’ To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Having free healthcare should be the right that is provided to every individual. Governments should be obligated to pay for each and every person's health costs no matter the financial status. Although I agree with this statement some people have a different view. To begin with, governments should fund healthcare because every life is worth the same. We are living in a materialistic world where it is easy to get carried away and only look at someone's financial situation, moreso we determine their worth only by looking at this aspect. I believe that this point of view is not right. For example, a minimum wage worker should not have less right to receive treatment then an upper-class individual. Furthermore, people in charge of the country are spending their money on useless things rather then focusing their funding on something as useful as this, like building new buildings that are not needed when they could spend it on providing healthcare. On the other hand, you might think, "Well there are already too many people in the world. Why should we save people who do not even have enough money to pay for their treatment." This indicates to a materialistic point of view. I think that the better way to keep this problem in check is to let people who can not be cured pass away, and the ones that can be able to do that. Other ways are just not morally right. To conclude, not funding healthcare to each citizen is not morally right. Even more, it only contributes to the evolution of the materialistic world that we live in. For these reasonings every individual should have healthcare provided by their government.