In some cities, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office buildings, so people can build in whatever style they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern era, the science of architecture has achieved miraculous advents of innovative ways applied to the buildings setting up. However, it seems that it doesn`t exist any appropriate or even tight legislation to address a controlled and well-organised maniere on how and where the new set-ups should be built. I profoundly endorse that this situation has a lot more drawbacks than merits. First and foremost, all architectural offices and civil engineers as well, do not always take under consideration the local characteristics of a region when a new building is going to be built over there. For instance, modern appartments are allowed to be constructed in areas with historical monuments. New offices are established over land where underground ancient treasures have been discovered. Notwithstanding that such treatment of archaelogical places is unethical and immoral, it also destroys the peaceful and over the centuries environment that surrounds them. Secondly, modern houses are built in city-suburbs where there has been a traditional way of construction ever since. Such an anarchy in the building methods leads to a loss of contuinity of the tradition-made homes, hence the absence of the beauty and the uniqueness that they used to have. Consequently, these places loose their ability to attract visitors, who in other conditions would intent to go sightseeing. For instance, modern house and offices are built in Plaka, a tradiotinal place of Athens that resembles to a small village. Accordingly its excelling pace will soon be extinct. Moreover, in some countries where earthquakes frequently happen in a specific land, governments and engineers continue to ignore structure techniques and rules into which they ought to be harmonised. Therefore, when a high-strength earthquake happens, buildings or homes are damaged and sometimes people get injured or even die. It is of a serious thought all authorities and building experts not only mind about how to apply or show off the best of their work, but also to respect the natural particularity of the above mentioned land. Thus to summarise, the style of homes and buildings in some cities should be decided after careful consideration of the special origins of the land under construction and the local characteristics of the neighbouring constructions. Hopefully governments and civil engineers will cooperate to plan new building projects that will highlight specific areas rather than degrade them. Can you imagine a skyscryper next to Acropolis?