Social media is becoming increasingly popular among st all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary world, where the internet has become an indispensable source of communication and information, the subject of breach of privacy through social media cannot be ignored. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the use of social media amongst the young population until my conclusion is reached. To begin with, social media has played an essential role in modern youngsters' entertainment and links. Through these websites, people find their recreation while feeling connected and knowing about others' whereabouts. For instance, I once found my lost childhood friend through a Facebook post that I posted in a group where all the ladies of my city were added, eventually, my friend read that post and sent me a direct message. I still show my gratitude towards that group. Therefore, online public platforms seem to influence today's life beyond people's expectations. On the contrary, excessive use of social platforms brings a lack of privacy and harassment by strangers. Furthermore, people can send others foul language and even death threats if they do not agree with what they were saying. For example, many celebrities and influencers receive thousands of messages every day in which they are bullied and threatened by their followers, only because they do not support their ideas. Therefore, online harassment is faced by many people who are regular users of these media. To sum up, although social media has brought connectivity and amusement among the young generation, the security and safety of using these platforms are not up to the mark. Therefore, its pros and cons go hand-in-hand and both are important to consider.