Many people believe that educational standards have decliend in recent times, particularly int he areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In several countries, some people think it is needed to spend big amount of money on constructing new railway for bullet trains between cities and some people think it is better to spent money on enhance existing public transport. While thinking of the benefits for the citizen, I believed that it better to improve existing public transport to provide commute workers. On the one hand, public transport is the hiding backbone of the economic growth in one area. A bunch of benefits follow with it. With good public transport, it can reduced the number of people using their private car that leads to lesser traffic jam and lower air pollution. In addition, it can make people more productive since they did not spend a lot of their time on the way home or on the way to work. Also, with lower number of people use their private car, the gas price does not affect anymore to the price of primary needs (inflation) since gas station is no longer their basic needs. At the end of the day, better public tansport plays a big role in economy. On the other hand, spend large amount of money to build a new railway line is such a waste. There are only few commuter go to the other cities for work, often times people who are going to other cities is for holiday and it is only will be useful in high season. Also, now we already have airplance aeroplane that provides much faster and reliable transportation. In conclusion, in my opinion it is always better to improve existing public transport to promote the economy of one area rather than spend large amount of money to build new railways line since we already have better transportion like airplane nowadays.