In recent years, “responsible tourist” have paid attention to preserving both culture and environment of the places they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a “responsible tourist”. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this 21st century, people are very fascinated about travelling around the globe. It is travellers ' responsibility that they have to maintain cultural values as well as environmental importance where they visit. I disagree with the given statement that it is impossible to be responsible travellers. This essay will discuss factors or mediums by which they have paid their attention to prevent historical places. In today's informative world, the influence of media on human beings is widespread nowadays. To elaborate it, media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, National Websites and many more, where individuals can easily get information about spots. It means that with the help of technology, overseas travellers can know about the cultural values of traditional places, resulting may avoid spoiling them. For example, Tourism India is a website that provides all the custom value of places to people, from which they may get aware of it and avoid destroying the value of places. As a result, through media, individuals would pay attention culturally. Another aspect of tourist spots is their surroundings. Ones who are responsible travellers, know the environmental value in today's world. That is why in recent a decade, tourists may travel by other environmentally friendly modes of transportation, except airline, resulting it leads in a reduction in the level of pollution. Additionally, responsible tourists may prefer to travel by local transport, through which they are contributing to the economy of each country. Therefore, they boost indirectly the domestic economy with little effort. In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact that tourism is becoming the backbone of the economy of many countries. So, in terms of cultural value and environment, tourists should become responsible for the travelling spots.