Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the mass population believes that people always prefer living near the neighborhood where they were born. This essay will articulate the reason why this is one’s choice to stay near his childhood area followed by the pros and cons of living there. To commence with, if your apartment is close to the area you were born, it aids and abides in keeping your childhood memories intact. Moreover, it gives you a sense of comfort which makes your life serene. One of the advantages of living in such locality is being familiar with your neighborhood. To elucidate it, if you or your family is in some kind of emergency you can unhasitantly call your neighbor for help as in most cases you already know who is living in your street and have their contact details. This is because if the number of years you have spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples in the same society. To epitome, a study conducted by UCL (The University College of London) revealed that out of the total percentage of damaged occured due to house burn: 62% of the families deceased as the ambulance and other emergency staff took time to reach the location, whereas; 38% of them survived as there neighbors immediately came to rescue them out upon a phone call. This recapitulates that living in a place where you know your surroundings can assist you is saving your precious life. On the contrary, it is noticed that living in your childhood neighborhood demands immense networking. In other words, you need to carry along with your neighbors as you know them from young age and do not want to disappoint or hurt their feelings. For instance, during an interview Mark Smith (Founder of Daraz.pk) expressed that “ although the idea of establishing an online shopping platform came to my mind 20 years ago when Amazon Inc. was still marking their footprints in online shopping industry, I was undoubtly busy pleasing my neighbors that I ignored my success which led my company to be a follower rather than emerger in the online market. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that living in your childhood place have it’s advantages and disadvantages but the satisfaction you get by walking on the street where you use to play and ride bicycle is quite mesmerizing.