Some children spend hours every day on their phones.Why is this the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Some juveniles waste hours every day on their smartphones due to easy access to entertainment sites such as Netflix and Youtube. From my point of view, this case leads to several disadvantages.  Nowadays, youngsters spend hours in front of their phone screens texting their peers and watching movies and TV shows. heirs find smart devices irresistible and joyful because they get excited about both staring at vibrant things and listening to amusing music. For instance, popular sites like Netflix aim their content at kids and teenagers, the developers are aware of the things that attract children to gain more views and make a profit. Therefore, they advance their content to attract more kids to watch. Personally, I believe this behaviour has negative development for offspring, due to the drawbacks sitting for a long period of time can cause, namely, laziness, eye sensitivity and obesity. For example, addictive content is available all the time which leads to laziness and lack of physical movement. In this case, children who lack parental supervision are most likely to suffer from obesity. In conclusion, I consider setting for a long time utilising mobiles is extremely harmful as the popular platforms are working to attract children more. To highlight, parents' censority is essential to prevent laziness. I recommend parents limit screen time for their kids and educated them about the flaws of addiction to mobiles.