In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days we see lots of commercials which are focusing on how the product is different from the previous version and other manufacturers' products. Companies are trying to encourage people to buy higher quality products by putting stress on new abilities. In every,country lots of factories work on some products and some trade companies import goods from other nations to respond to the needs of their citizens. In this,case people have a wide range of choices to buy. So production companies have to put effort into adding new features to their products and show how different is the new version compared to their past productions. In this,way they try to surpass their rivals and hold the market in their hand. For,example when I want to buy shampoo I always read the instructions to choose what is best for me and what new properties it has to help my hair care. The factories and manufacturers have a group of employees who walk through the city and the shops to do some research about the needs of their society. After they reach a point the R&D department starts their experiments to make new products and answer those needs. Most people trust companies that are producing new things with new properties and keep themselves up to date, because the more up-to-date the manufacturers are, the more science they have. To conclude my notes I must say that focusing on new properties of a product is very good and benefits can be seen by the change in the sales numbers and better incomes.