Q.) Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is seen that many people are against a mixed education system in schools, while some support both sexes studying together for better development. I am going to share my views on each and give my opinion. A lot of people believe that it is better to have a separate institution for each as they may need different ways of upbringing in schools. They believe that putting them together can lead to conflict in the minds of children as they are too young to absorb the differences in their physical appearance and behaviour. Boys are aggressive as compared to girls who are docile and shy. They believe that the approach of boys and girls towards life is different which may cause a hurdle in their learning together. Many of us support the teaching of boys and girls together as children are better learners and receptive to what they are taught in schools. Moreover, young kids are innocent and opposite sexes can grow in better harmony around each other. Mixed schooling helps them build a good rapport with each other. Research has proved that kids in the co-education systems are competitive and successful as compared to kids who don't mix with the opposite sex before college,they tend to be shy and low in confidence. For example,they may be more inclined towards other aspects of the opposite sex as youngsters due to conflict. I would like to conclude by giving my opinion in support of exposing children to the opposite sex in the early stage of life in school, so that they can grow together in a healthy environment and learn acceptance and tolerance towards each other. Furthermore, it will also help them grow as strong individuals.