Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, some people argue that soon-to-be newlyweds should consider living together before getting married because it can give them some opportunities to get to comprehend each other. I partly endorse the essay owing to a number of reasons that will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, it has some merits to them because cohabiting in their own house can help to get to know each other. Therefore, they can learn a lot of things such as lifestyles or the management of money. Accordingly, it is a very important part of their lives to start and adjust to new circumstances with their spouses. In addition, if they do this, it can give a chance to reduce the divorce rate. Thus, they can solve this kind of problem that has become a severe matter in society. On the other hand, however, some people contend that it has several disadvantages in our community. For instance, this type of cohabitation is not protected because the law and government do not aid those who live in the home together without any other process of law or act that is regulated by the nation. Moreover, I support the idea that they just might cohabit with their spouses instead of getting married because they do not want to have any other duty, which is followed when they are married. Furthermore, it can lead to the birth rate decreasing, according to the marriage rate decline as well. To sum up, it is undeniable that it can provide some benefits such as it is preparation for living well before getting married, but it sometimes affects some social problems in the world.