Crime rate , is most countries,is ofren higher in urban cities than in rural areas.why do you think that is ?what can be done to reduce the crime.

It is said that the urban districts have a higher crime rate compared to the rural areas. There are various factors that lead to this matter, and the government should take the leadership role to tackle this issue. It is true that there are two main reasons that lead to serious misconduct behaviours in urban places. First and foremost, the standard of living in urban areas is higher than in rural places. It is clear that the consumer price index in the city is extremely high, as well as, the inflation rate soared spectacularly, and countless individuals cannot earn enough salary to maintain their life. This encourages a numerous amount of people to commit crimes, such as stealing money from others to sustain their life. Multiple pieces of research illustrate over 85% of criminals mentioned they commit crimes because of lack of money, which reveals that the majority of the public is unable to earn enough money from their work so that they have to commit crimes in an attempt to earn a living. Furthermore, the technological advancement in modern cities creates a nudge force in cybercrime. It is undeniable that cutting-edge technology provides excessive opportunities to criminals. For instance, hackers try to steal personal information from the websites, such as credit card detail and phone number, which depicts that the widespread use of the internet lead to a skyrocket in the crime rate. Nevertheless, the authority can relieve this trouble by both soft and hard measures. Firstly, organizing campaigns, like talks in the secondary school to raise public awareness. As we all know, when folk be aware of different kinds of scandals, they can protect themselves from being a victim, and also understand how harsh the punishment is, thus diminishing the total of bad behaviours. For example, in Hong Kong, the police force will organize talks regularly regarding this matter in all schools. In addition, the council can restrict penalties after doing any bad activities. In fact, in this day and age, punishment for criminals is not enough to bring resistance effects, like a small number of fines. The government can raise the sum of fines, as well as, send the criminal to jail in order to discourage bad events. In a nutshell, the high standard of living, as well as, the widespread use of technological gadgets in the cities led to this negative phenomenon. In contrast, the authority can apply both hard and soft measures in order to create a pull force toward these activities.