It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As we can see in many biographies, famous people tended to devote all their lives to their careers, which make some people wonder whether we should take the work- life balance idea seriously. However, I strongly agree that the work- life balance is crucial to our lives. First of all, the meaning of life is not only defined by our social success, but also by our relations with families and friends. We are social creatures, therefore we need relationships to fill in our emotional void. We couldn't let our job to take away the time which should be spent on enjoying family time and building bonds with friends. Besides, no one is in the right place to say that a good husband or a caring friend is less successful than the people who has achieved successes in their careers. Secondly, work- life balance is not only beneficial to our physical beings, but also plays a critical role in our mental health. Even machines need to rest from time to time, let alone human beings. Working without rest means damaging physical and mental well-being, which won't serve us any good. Many chronic diseases and injuries are caused by long time work, and greatly impair people's life quality. Therefore, it's unwise to ignore our leisure time for the sake of achieving some banal success. In conclusion, we should not bother with the idea that success means abandoning the work- life balance lifestyle, because the meaning of success in life has various explanations. Besides, we shall take care of our health, since it is vital to our life quality. Hence, we should try our best to have a good work- life balance lifestyle.